angst (CD)


angst was recorded spring ’17 at the NITS’ home-base studio ‘de Werf ‘ in Amsterdam.
The album contains all new tracks, written by NITS trio Henk Hofstede (also taking care of the lyrics), Rob Kloet and Robert Jan Stips.

In stock



angst is the story told of the occupation and liberation of Holland and life in post-war Germany. Elvis on a train trip along the Rhine in the 50’s. Riding on a moped through Germany heading for the south. Grandmother knitting a sweater to protect you against the cold and the unknown.

1  Yellow Socks & Angst
2  Flowershop “Forget-Me-Not”
3  Radio Orange
4  Lits-Jumeaux
5  Two Sisters
6  Pockets of Rain
7  Along a German River
8  Cow with Spleen
9  Breitner on a Kreidler
10 Zündapp nach Oberheim

Additional information